CUTS007: Midnight Dreams of Summer by Molly Nilsson

CUTS007: Midnight Dreams of Summer by Molly Nilsson

Now and then we ask our favourite DJs, producers, musicians and friends to do a mix for us. With every mix, we also ask some of our favourite illustrators, artists, graphic designers and friends to do the artwork for it, creating this beautiful blend between music and art.

Shortly after posting “Blue Dollar” by Molly Nilsson on the blog we contacted her. The initial reason for this was that we felt guilty for posting her new single without permission. We asked for the permission, and she said “Sure!”. With hubris in our system we also asked her to do a mix, and here we are. Hubris can be good sometimes. Jumping between swedish teen-punk and breathtaking german hardtechno, this mix will take you places.

Make sure to check out Molly’s new Sólo Paraíso – The Summer Songs EP. She’s the best.

Big, big hugs and thanks to illustrator Marion Guillet for the artwork.

Here’s the tracklist.

Duration: 1:04:46 min.
Format: MP3, 192 kbit/s



  1. the tracklist link doesn’t work, is it possible to re-upload it?

  2. Here’s the tracklist for you!

    1. EMF – Traveling Not Running
    2. Saint Etienne – Kiss And Make Up
    3. Facit – Broschyr
    4. Koudlam – Negative Creep
    5. Diosque- Broncedado
    6. Paula Temple – Colonized
    7. Ofra Haza – Im Nin ‘alu
    8. Jaakko Eino Kalevi – Flexible Heart
    9. The Stranglers – Midnight Summer Dream
    10. The Beat Escape – All You Want Is More
    11. Mari Kami – Osav valetaja
    12. The Fixx – Reach The Beach
    13. Rymdimperiet – Vad Pojkar Vill Ha
    14. Mory Kante – Yeke Yeke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


8 − = four

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

© 2018 Gentle Cuts

Thanks to Anders NorenUp ↑